You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: brad Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2007 09:12 pm Title: Chapter Five

Fun story and extremely readable ... written very well and good pacing. It was particularly good fun to see the wizarding world from a fresh perspective; your choice of crossover universe was inspired! One slight QL canon error - would Sam's companions have been able to *HEAR* Harry when Al touched him? I thought there was a QL episode or two where it was established that Al had to relay whatever the subject said, that his/her voice didn't 'carry over'. Yeah, I know - 'magic' - a good enough excuse! Great story; I'll have to check out your Yahoo group (can't access it from here at work) to see what else you've written! Thanks for this tale.

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you enjoyed it! When I was thinking crossovers, this one just seemed right, but then I loved QL. (My Yahoo group isn't the best place to check anymore; but I have stories here at The Burrow, Occlumency, Pureblood and Lumos.)

Reviewer: firefly124 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 04:36 pm Title: Chapter Five

This was absolutely awesome! Great rewrite of the Battle of the Department of Mysteries, great dressing down of absolutely everyone by Admiral Al, and great Epilogue! I want to beg for a sequel, but I'll be good and just say that if you're so inspired, I'll be in line to read it.

Author's Response: I HAD to have Al yell at everyone. He does even when he can't be heard; how much more when they can. ;-) I probably won't write more in this, but I won't say never.

Reviewer: firefly124 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 04:27 pm Title: Chapter Four

Nice strategy! ::hurrying on to the next chapter::

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: firefly124 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 04:20 pm Title: Chapter Three

I just got the hugest kick out of Snape and Al sort of commiserating on the difficulties of dealing with Harry and Sam!

Author's Response: Let's face it: a Slytherin trying to deal with a Gryffindor will always have problems!

Reviewer: firefly124 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 04:13 pm Title: Chapter Two

Hmm, so the apology isn't enough. Interesting! And I love your theory that the memories were left there on purpose to divert Harry's curiosity!

Author's Response: Yeah, that would have been too easy. (And that scene doesn't quite make sense unless something else is going on behind the scenes.)

Reviewer: firefly124 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 03:25 pm Title: Chapter One

This is excellent! I love Quantum Leap, though I haven't seen it in years. Your Sam and Al sound spot on to me, the "thing that needs to be changed" makes excellent sense, and I love that Snape was able to detect not only Sam but Al!

Author's Response: Thanks! And if anyone could be able to, it'd be Snape.

Reviewer: Alienor Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2007 08:47 am Title: Chapter Five

That was great! Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: celisnebula Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2007 03:14 pm Title: Chapter Five

celisnebula 2007.07.16 - 11:31PM

Aw man, that was awesome! Totally awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was fun to write.

Reviewer: celisnebula Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2007 03:13 pm Title: Chapter Five

jerseygirl 2007.07.19 - 01:22PM

Pardon the goofy fangirl squealing for a second - but OMG!!! You've combined my two favorite series into one FANTASTIC crossover! (I didn't think ANYONE watched QL except me and my sister, and now I'm lucky if I can catch it on Sci-Fi.) Wonderful characterizations - from Sam trying to adapt, Al being Al complete with "I'm the damn boss here, so shut up" attitude, to keeping the entire HP crew in canon.... FABULOUS!! Lots of kudos and chocolate chip cookies for you, because you've made my day with this one!

Author's Response: Thanks! It was lots of fun to plot and write. I miss QL.

Reviewer: celisnebula Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2007 03:13 pm Title: Chapter Five

RachelW 2007.07.20 - 12:32AM 5

Oh... oh... I feel like I need a moment to catch my breath and gather my thoughts. I've loved Quantum Leap for so long, watched it since I was a kid, and seeing this fic was just perfect. Like I said for the last chapter, I could actually see this fic becoming an AU turning point, with its own universe history and so forth. I never got into Buffy at all, so that cuts out most of the cross-over fic that seems to be here... really great to see this. (And now I'm going to look forward to seeing who you are once the contest is over!)

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved Buffy, so I enjoy those crossovers as well, but QL has a special place in my heart. (And Sam and Harry both have that "Gotta save the world" thing going.

Reviewer: celisnebula Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2007 03:12 pm Title: Chapter Five

devsgma 2007.07.21 - 12:30PM

Hee! This was excellent. I've missed Sam and Al a great deal and you brought them back to life for me in a very, very good story. I normally don't like cross-overs, but this is an exception. Very well done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you made an exception and enjoyed it.

Reviewer: celisnebula Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2007 03:10 pm Title: Chapter Four

RachelW 2007.07.20 - 12:09AM

This is an amazing work so far. What's great for me is that I just read this last night and it's all fresh in my mind, so seeing it as String-theory-AU is really interresting, because that's what good AU is all about. A series of stories written on this AU twist could inspire a whole new line of "What if" where so few have to die...

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't think I'll write any more of these (unless it's from Al's POV. I wanted that scene where Al meets Harry.)

Reviewer: celisnebula Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2007 03:09 pm Title: Chapter One

RachelW 2007.07.19 - 05:22PM

OMG!!!! THIS IS PERFECT!! I LOVE QUANTUM LEAP!!!!! You've got their characters down pat, and wow! *squee*

Author's Response: Thanks, from one QL-lover to another! ;-)

You must login (register) to review.