Reviews For Eternity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Razz Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2005 11:33 pm Title: Eternity

Very well-done! Witty, as always, and a tragic commentary on society as well. I'm glad I stumbled onto it ;)

Jen

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Jen! I'm glad you liked it!
~Lisa

Reviewer: albie Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2005 05:43 pm Title: Eternity

This is so great, I don't have the words to express it! Thanks for this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, albie! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!
~Lisa

Reviewer: Deviant Author Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2005 09:06 am Title: Eternity

Fabulous story!

Author's Response: Thank you, Deviant Author! I'm glad you liked it!
~Lisa

Reviewer: Roberta_Grundy Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2005 04:25 pm Title: Eternity

"There are lesbians, gays, straights, bi-sexuals, and transgenders... people from every nameable group--except pedophiles. They usually go straight to Hell."

Oh, so perfect! I loved this one, it gave me chills. I wonder just how many would be in for that kind of surprise. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you, Roberta_Grundy! I'm glad you enjoyed this!
~Lisa

Reviewer: Grainne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2005 11:12 pm Title: Eternity

First, I must say that it is a true pleasure to read some of your original work; I hope you do more, although I know how fun it is to play with Jo's creations. Second, this must have been immensely satisfying to write. I know that I found it immensely satisfying to read. I am a big advocate of "live and let live," but increasingly it is difficult for me to keep my mouth shut when other people's "living" includes being hypocritical, self-righteous, selfish bastards who seem to spend most of their energy attacking or thwarting others, rather than actually doing anything to help this world and the people who inhabit it. Life's rough. Love, in all of its forms, should be celebrated whenever and wherever it is found, and this story makes the excellent point that people like Mr. Selwell should look to their own damn souls. Sorry for the min-sermon, LariLee, and thanks for writing this.

Author's Response: You are preaching to the choir, Grainne. This was a lot of fun to write, but then, smacking a hypocritical televangelist in the face is always a lot of fun. :-) I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
~Lisa

Reviewer: Sniv Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2005 04:24 pm Title: Eternity

You have a very strong message here, Lisa. Putting some hunour into it makes it even better! Glad to see this on here! It makes one think...and it's nice to see that you can write stories on here too! Go you, Lisa! =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sniv! I am so happy you enjoyed this! I think using humor to get across to message is a little bit like putting flavoring in medicine. You get a chance to give a bigger dose easier. :-)
~Lisa

Reviewer: Vocalion Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2005 06:40 am Title: Eternity

"You aren't telling me there are lesbians in heaven?" He asked sarcastically. Mickey looked up in surprise. "There are lesbians, gays, straights, bi-sexuals, and transgenders... people from every nameable group--except pedophiles. They usually go straight to Hell." I think your last reviewer must have misread the line. This story makes a very strong statement for gay rights. This piece, to me, at least, is a humorous poke at self-righteous televangelists. Unless there's a subliminal message I'm missing...I'm rather offended that you make the processing center for heaven resemble an airport. You are being prejudiced against railroad employees. Or am I on the wrong track? :-D

Author's Response: Thank you, Vocalion! I didn't in this to be a strong statement for gay rights and a humorous poke at self-righteous televangelists. So if it is a subliminal message, I put it in subliminally... even to myself. :-) I can't say if you're on the wrong track, because I was already told I was. :-) Thanks, Vocalion! I was beginning to think I missed the point of this when I wrote it for Gay Pride Month last year.
~Lisa

Reviewer: Stratyllis Signed half star [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2005 03:09 am Title: Eternity

It was okay, except for the list of GLBT people and then pedophiles. Not cool.

Author's Response: Thank you, Stratyllis! Actually, that line reads "There are lesbians, gays, straights, bi-sexuals, and transgenders... people from every nameable group--except pedophiles. They usually go straight to Hell." So it's not including GLBT in the same group as pedophiles. From a psychological viewpoint, pedophiles do not belong in the same group as heterosexuals, homosexuals or bisexuals because those people seek adult sexual partners.
~Lisa

Reviewer: aramintasnape Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2005 04:29 am Title: Eternity

Thank you so much for writing this! It says a lot about society today! I'd love to read more original stuff from you. Sorry it's an anonymous review - I haven't got an account here, but you know who I am ;)

Author's Response: Who are you? Seriously, thank you, araminta! Hopefully, I'll begin writing more original stuff. My ex trashed most of it. So I'll be starting fresh with all the wonderful lessons I've learned here at SH!
~Lisa

Reviewer: GM Weasley Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2005 05:16 pm Title: Eternity

Lovely work, as usual. This must have been great fun to write. I liked the lot, but I think the best line may have been "You aren't telling me there are lesbians in heaven?". Perish the thought! Said one hell of a lot about society, though. Oh, and the end was a nice touch. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, GM Weasley! I found it very enjoyable to write. It's a lot of fun to beat up televangelists with parody. Okay, it's fun to beat them up without parody. :-) I'm glad you liked it!
~Lisa

Reviewer: PinkCorsair Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2005 06:13 pm Title: Eternity

Poor poor Barry. I bet he would trade all the welth he had in his last life for a good suply of KYjelly lube. It a good thing he was a evangelist. He will be use to using his month for hours at a time. I hope he doesn't have a strong gag reflex.;-) Great story Lisa.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Pink! I imagine that would be hell for the people he is forced to perform with and on... to have to have sex with Barry Selwell. I'm glad you liked it!
~Lisa

Reviewer: zafania Anonymous star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2005 04:58 pm Title: Eternity

oooh, it's so satisfying to see holier than though gobshites getting their comeuppance. l hate fanatics and evangelists, but i loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, zafania! I am so glad you enjoyed it! I enjoyed giving it to them. :-)
~Lisa

Reviewer: redvelvetcanopy Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2005 03:42 pm Title: Eternity

Oh wow, it had to feel pretty good to write this. I would like to send folks like Barry to hell, and you did it! I really liked this!

Author's Response: Well, as often as they like to send everyone else to hell, I thought it was only fair to return the favor. Thank you so much, redvelvetcanopy! I'm so glad you liked it!
~Lisa

You must login (register) to review.